Cocoa Rum Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Quick, easy, and tasty!! Recipe said to set aside for 2-3 days to develop flavor. Not sure how that works; they didn't last long enough!! Definitely a crowd pleaser...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
These are wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
These are the betst. Actually, I made them last year and everybody loved them. I had to make a batch after Christmas for those that didn't get enough! I might have to do a triple batch this year. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Kemme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
I took these to a cookie exchange party and won most outstanding. I used almonds for the nuts and ground them in a coffee grinder until very fine. Wonderful cookie with no baking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
EVERYBODY loved these rumballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
These were great! My whole family loved them! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
If I had to sum up this recipe in one word, it would have to be yumyumyummy!! These cookies are not only beautiful, but they taste wonderful. Unlike many holiday confections, the longer they sit, the better they taste! I highly recommend using coconut-flavored rum in this recipe. My boyfriend and I tried two batches--spiced and coconut, and coconut just happens to work and taste better. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Very good. I crushed Vanilla Wafers in the blender. Diluted the rum with about 1 or 2 tbsp water, Perhaps could use orange juice to dilute rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
This is a winner! Thank you Leslie! Have made several times for various get togethers and have received raves each time! Use of a blender to powder both the wafers and the nuts (in several small batches) makes this quick to prepare too. Two tips: 1) after blending mixture with spoon, use hands to further blend until dough is evenly moist; 2) use of small metal 1" meatball-shaping tongs produces uniform, perfectly rounded rum balls. Also, the 2-3 days in an airtight container is essential for full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
i FIRST MADE THIS RECIPE FOR THE HOLIDAYS AND FOUND MYSELF MAKING IT TWICE MORE AND IT'S ONLY JANUARY 17TH. i LOVE THESE RUM BALLS AND SO DOES EVERYONE I WORK WITH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States