Cocoa Rum Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I followed exactly how it is made and didn't care for it at all. Taste alright at the beginning, but what I didn't like was the after taste..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Excellent! They were a big hit at my work. I work at a restaurant and the cooks and staff loved them. I used Cabana Bay Coconut Pinapple rum. They were so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Wow, did these cause a stir in our house at Xmas time! Even though they were too strong (even after sitting 3 days), everyone loved them. Next time we make these, I will probably let them dry a bit in the open air before sealing them, not to mention cutting the alcohol down to 1/4c. They were still great though:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
These Rum Balls are awesome....they are even better days and WEEKS after I made them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
They didn't taste as great as the reviews stated. I like rum but something just didn't add up here for me. I took the leftovers to a party and some said they were too strong. Needless to say there were plenty left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolinagirl965
Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I made these for a Christmas party... either people loved them or hated them. I personally thought they were too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Very tasty. I used coconut rum and my mother-in-law (who doesn't drink) gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Other people liked these, but I did not. I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Sorry to give such a poor rating! I thought this was awful. Let me just note that I cook like a chemist. I measure everything - exactly. My complaint is related to the strength of the rum flavor. It was strong even on day 4. I'm wondering if the air tight container didn't allow the alcohol to evaporate. Anyway, it was a real bummer to toss these rum balls because the preparation was somewhat time consuming. I'm also thinking it's a pain to dust these things with powdered suger right before serving. I ended up dusting them on day 0, day 1 and day 4 because they absorb the sugar. Oh, well! So far, this was the only recipe I didn't like... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I doubled the recipe and used captian morgan spiced rum. I thought they were very yummy esp. a few days later but my husband thought they were alittle too strong....I guess it could just be preference but maybe I would use alittle less rum than called for next time. My friends that like rum said they were delicious and I thought so too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vkitts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States