Cocoa Rum Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Wow, these were not only easy to make but delicious. I couldn't find the vanilla wafers so I used chocolate wafers and it only came in a 10 ounce package so I had to adjust the liquid to 1/4 cup of rum. I don't like things too sweet so I cut down the icing sugar to 1/4 cup. It came out just right. I dipped them in melted chocolate and put them in the fridge. It looks impressive yet very easy. Will make these again next Christmas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I make these every year for my friends and co-workers and they are a hit every time. Sometimes I sub Kahlua for rum and roll them in coconut for a twist; those always go over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amandy_cooks!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I added a tad more rum, rolled some in cocoa, some in powdered sugar and some in chopped nuts. Better yet, enjoyed rolling these along side my daughter while listening to Christmas music.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thekid67

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylmar, California, USA
Living In: Livingston, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Excellent and easy! Better when made using homemade vanilla wafers-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgrims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I've made these for years. My alteration is to put the cookie dough around a maraschino stemmed cherry and they're sooooo good. You may want to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
AWESOME says it all!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Summer
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
the box of wafers was 10oz, I put a little too much rum & ended up with a mixture a little too soft to form a ball. So I added 3 oz of crushed cocoa flavored animal crackers. Still too soft. I got tired of dealing with crushing crackers so somehow decided to dump 1 cup of panko (Japanese bread crumbs). What a forgiving recipe! It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlene Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
MADE FOR DAD - HE LOVED THEM - GOOD RUM FLAVOR - EASY TO MAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
MKade some for the guys at work and now they ask for them all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States