Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Just ok. I added chocolate chips and it was still bland. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I followed the recipe to a tee - but, I did add a spoonful of peanut butter at end. Very tasty - will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Omitted the raisins, added cinnamon, and made them into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Delish cookies! Soft in the middle. I didn't have enough raisins so added dried cranberries to the mix. I also used Turbanado sugar to replace the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Close Fesq

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
yummy. I omited vanilla, did not have any. added 1 T peanut butter & halfed the recipe, no raisens. used margerine. used regular oatmeal. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These are great, and perfect to make with my 5-year old helper! We subbed half chocolate and half white chocolate chips for the raisins, and thet turned out fudgy and just right. We rolled them into balls for uniformity, and they spread perfectly, 11.5 minutes bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
These are AWESOME! Only changes I made where omitted the raisins (only because I had none in the house) and used coconut oil in place of butter :). Wonderful cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Neilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
These are very good as is! I didn't have raisins so I added the chocolate chips. They didn't seem to flatten too much while baking so I helped that along by gently pressing them down with a damp fork. 8 minutes seemed to be the perfect time for baking with my oven. They are slightly crisp on the outside but still soft on the inside. Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by magpie
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I think this is an awesome cookie recipe. I took another reviewer's advice and added some peanut butter at the end with the oats. I skipped the raisins. In addition, I had some patriotic marshmallows left over so when the cooking time was about 2-3 minutes out, I took the cookies out, plopped a star marshmallow on top and put back in oven to get slightly melty. The taste was heavenly and the gooey marshmallow put it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I added cinnamon and thought they were quite good. Adding another mix-in might make them outstanding, like dried blueberries or cherries or chocolate chips or peanut butter chips or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States