Cocoa Cola Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was good not one of my favourites but everyone couldn't believe it was Cocoa Cola so for that's give it a 4. I wouldn't make it again...unless someone requested it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
The icing was amazing, the cake itself was a tad dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very good cake, super moist. No sure if I messed up the frosting or not, it was runny. Once cooled set up okay though. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F.S. ohio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
cake is very bland.icing was good.if I decide to make a cocoa cola cake again I will use a different cake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Just reviewing the frosting - made the cake from a different recipe. The frosting was very fudgy and tasty. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aforementionedthoughts

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This cake was so easy to make and very good. I am making minature versions and giving to my neighbors. It is too big for my family so we are sharing. This recipe will be a staple this Holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Everyone loved it very moist and really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
The frosting was good and the cake was moist but it didn't have the slightest cola taste to it. I make this for someone who loves cola and he couldn't tell it was in there. As for the cocoa added to it, it is too mild for me. Just a hint of cocoa flavor. I wouldn't bother making this again. There are better cake mix recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
My frosting turned out "strange". I had a hard time getting it to boil and it was very dry. I ended up adding extra coke and it still turned out more like fudge. The end product was good. I took it to work and got many compliments. It was a bit too sweet for my taste (and I LOVE sweet). I may make this one again but I will try another recipe first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Exellent cake. My wife loved it and keeps telling all of her friends how good it was. She isn't big on cake either. I will definitely make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatManWhoCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scranton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Tillamook, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States