Cocoa-Coconut Oatmeal Nests Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I made these (without the candy eggs) as Christmas give-aways in 2004 for classmates in my language class & received good comments - in 11 languages! Brought also some to my mother-in-law, who already lost her "sweet tooth" long time ago, she ate a couple, asked for the recipe and said nothing further. I recently found out that she has been making it regularly for her husband, too! My own husband, however, brought them for his officemates and they were gone in less than 60 seconds! Thanks for this recipe, it is definitely one of those that I will keep on using in the coming years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Flavor was good but the cookies were hard not soft like most oatmeal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
These are easy to make and come out great every time I make them. I do not add the candy eggs. Other wise I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRI13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
These cookies are very good, but spread too much to be used as nests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
i thought these cookies were fabuous. lots of compliments on them. they didn't need the eggs on top though. it took away from the cookie, i thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
This recipe is great! I took it to friends house and they loved it. It almost reminds me of a brownie in a cookie shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I made these cookies because they looked like the ones served when I was in elementary school. The cookies did spread more than I thought they would, but came out looking great! I didn't add anything to the top - not necessary. Yummy, delicious, scrumptuous......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
These were good, but I think my kids liked making them more than eating them. I didn't have the chocolate "eggs" to put in the nests, so used mini speckled malted milk eggs. It threw me off because the malted milk centers were very chewy while the cookies were still warm, but after they cooled, they became crunchy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marji

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boothbay Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Aptos, California, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2003
These turned out great - the kids especially liked them. I put jelly beans in the center instead of chocolate eggs, and they were perfect for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
This recipe was excellent. I used candy covered chocolate eggs, but used 2 in each cookie instead of 1. They need to be added shortly after the cookies come out of the oven so that the cookies don't break, and so the eggs stick. The cookies were a big hit, and they are especially good warm since the chocolate eggs are melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States