Cocoa Cherry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Very good! The taste of the spices with the succulent pork made for a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Very good and easy. Plan on making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was so flavorful. The cherry glaze really topped it off. Will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made it for a date and it was the best dinner I ever cooked. Thanks Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was delicious. Yum, Yum Yum Tested it out to use for my menu for a dinner party I have every year around Christmas for 16 of my girlfriends. Still smacking my lips! Don't like cumin, so I left it out and used finely chopped rosemary in the Cherry sauce instead of Oregano. Make plenty of sauce! Now I just have to decide what to have for accompaniments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
always looking for new ways to cook pork tenderloin..will be doing this the next time i go to the grocery store..Thanks Chef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle wangler- szameitat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Yummy - the crust/seasoned edges of pork were the best! I baked on 375 for 20 minutes, and then increased the heat to 400 for the last 5 minutes to make sure it's fully cooked; it was still very soft and juicy - delicious and easy; Unfortunately, I didn't have cherry (whamp-whamp), so instead I used some Apple-Blueberry butter (with Apple Cider Vinegar); I didn't think it would work very well, but it was just enough to add some sweetness to it. I'll definitely try the cherry next time for a full intended effect...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this for Christmas Dinner. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Wow! This is extremely delicious. The pork is very tender and flavorful. Having that meat thermometer hit 145 is critical - it keeps you from drying out that expensive tenderloin. My only gripe is with the vinegar sauce. I cooked it longer to let it thicken and burn off that sharp vinegary flavor. In fact, next time I will use balsamic vinegar instead. Will definitely make this again for my hard to please brother-in-law and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Really tasty! I browned and baked the roast in a skillet. When the meat finished baking I let it rest on a plate. I then added the cherry preserves and vinegar to the drippings, warmed it through and it was fabulous - spicy and sweet sauce for the pork. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States