Cocoa Cherry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was very tender and very delish! Will make again. Didn't have powder chipotle, so rubbed a bit of chipotle salsa on meat before the rub and it worked great! Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Really tasty and super easy for this #supermom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Chef John needs another five star rating, right? My husband always like his pork with applesauce no matter how I make it. I was waiting for his typical " do you have any applesauce" request when I served this. He ( and I) loved this! I used white balsamic vinegar and he commented on how much he liked the sauce. First time in fourteen years he never asked for applesauce, just this perfect cherry sauce. Next time I will double the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
We couldn't get enough! My husband recommended double the sauce and I agree! The pork came out perfectly; so tender. We used coconut oil in lieu of vegetable oil for a healthier alternative, and added just an extra spoonful of cherry preserves than recommended. Thanks for sharing - this could easily be a "company dish."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I like this recipe so much, we made it for our church Harvest Dinner. The quantity was for 120 and there were no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
The pork and dry rub were excellent. I have to agree with others regarding the sauce. It was to acidic. I did add more preserves (I used black cherry)and oregano and it turned out fine. My husband loved it and he can be very critical. It is very simple. A great week night entrée. I also roasted sweet potatoes. Will be adding to my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Nicely done! Went out to fancy dinner last week and had very good pork tenderloin, but I made this recipe last night and my boyfriend said this was much better. Best of all, it was super easy to make. I'm becoming a big fan of Chef John; learning many good techniques. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelyking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Very rich but very good. Took it a little easy on the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I thought the pork itself was very good but not so crazy about the sauce as written. I m glad I tasted the sauce before I poured it over the pork. I made the sauce again substituting reisling wine for the vinegar. The sweetness of the sauce made with the wine and just a little rubbed sage was so much better than the tart vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryokie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Delicious. Didn't have straight ancho so used a Pensys chili pdwr blend with ancho in it. Also used apple cider vinegar and only a scant 1/4 cup after reading other reviews. Hubby said best tenderloin he's ever eaten! a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States