Cocoa Cherry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Very good! The taste of the spices with the succulent pork made for a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
The pork and dry rub were excellent. I have to agree with others regarding the sauce. It was to acidic. I did add more preserves (I used black cherry)and oregano and it turned out fine. My husband loved it and he can be very critical. It is very simple. A great week night entrée. I also roasted sweet potatoes. Will be adding to my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was delicious. Yum, Yum Yum Tested it out to use for my menu for a dinner party I have every year around Christmas for 16 of my girlfriends. Still smacking my lips! Don't like cumin, so I left it out and used finely chopped rosemary in the Cherry sauce instead of Oregano. Make plenty of sauce! Now I just have to decide what to have for accompaniments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
We couldn't get enough! My husband recommended double the sauce and I agree! The pork came out perfectly; so tender. We used coconut oil in lieu of vegetable oil for a healthier alternative, and added just an extra spoonful of cherry preserves than recommended. Thanks for sharing - this could easily be a "company dish."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Very good and easy. Plan on making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
The sauce was unpalatable. It's good, but something is wrong with the ratio of vinegar:preserves in the sauce. I made it as directed and it was inedible, so I added more preserves. This was a big improvement, but in the end I used the sauce to deglaze the skillet (oven-safe so I baked the meat in the same skillet I seared it in) and made gravy out of the juices and preserves, which was very good since the spices from the rub were in the pan, too. It was NOT as pretty as the original sauce, however. This is a make-again recipe for us, but since I will never eat the sauce just as written I can't give it a perfect score right off the bat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Nicely done! Went out to fancy dinner last week and had very good pork tenderloin, but I made this recipe last night and my boyfriend said this was much better. Best of all, it was super easy to make. I'm becoming a big fan of Chef John; learning many good techniques. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelyking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I thought the pork itself was very good but not so crazy about the sauce as written. I m glad I tasted the sauce before I poured it over the pork. I made the sauce again substituting reisling wine for the vinegar. The sweetness of the sauce made with the wine and just a little rubbed sage was so much better than the tart vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryokie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Delicious. Didn't have straight ancho so used a Pensys chili pdwr blend with ancho in it. Also used apple cider vinegar and only a scant 1/4 cup after reading other reviews. Hubby said best tenderloin he's ever eaten! a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Really tasty! I browned and baked the roast in a skillet. When the meat finished baking I let it rest on a plate. I then added the cherry preserves and vinegar to the drippings, warmed it through and it was fabulous - spicy and sweet sauce for the pork. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States