Cocoa Cherry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Oh my goodness this was amazing! I wish I would have taken a picture. The dry rub was very, very good. I didn't find the chiles in the store, so I didn't have that, but the taste of cocoa mixed with cumin and pepper and chipotle was fantastic. I made this for my boyfriend and I and also let my roommates have a taste because they were so impressed with the idea of the recipe. Everyone loved it! Very juicy, I will be making this again, next time for my mom and dad probably. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
so good I used wine instead of vinegar in the sauce as reccomended by another reviewer. family liked and wanted more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black Diamond, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stonewall, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I served this at our 4th of July get-together. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very tasty flavor if the vinegar is reduced by half. I personally would make this again as a baste for a pot roast; I feel like the tenderloins get too dry due to their thinness. But, overall, we enjoyed the combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Great flavor, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Used Mexican Seasoning that I had in my cupboard ......did not gave pepper seasonings called for so used Mexican Seasoning that I had available..... Grilled it and then enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great recipe! One note: I had a bit of the cocoa rub left, so I incorporated it into the sauce. Also, I took the tenderloins out of the oven, put them on the grill and basted them with some of the sauce. Awesome!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was very tender and very delish! Will make again. Didn't have powder chipotle, so rubbed a bit of chipotle salsa on meat before the rub and it worked great! Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie Nelson Spence

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Really tasty and super easy for this #supermom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Chef John needs another five star rating, right? My husband always like his pork with applesauce no matter how I make it. I was waiting for his typical " do you have any applesauce" request when I served this. He ( and I) loved this! I used white balsamic vinegar and he commented on how much he liked the sauce. First time in fourteen years he never asked for applesauce, just this perfect cherry sauce. Next time I will double the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States