Cocoa Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Aw, I was sort of disappointed since I was expecting more of a "bar" or brownie-like texture. It turned out more like a cake. The flavor was pretty good, though I would have liked more of a chocolate flavor. Next time what I think I will do is add another banana, more cocoa, another egg, and less baking soda and powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Its a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
These are absolutely heavenly! So moist and moreish, with a nice subtle chocolate taste that is not overpowering. I am very happy with how these turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Yummy! I made Cocoa Banana Muffins (cook time: 15 mins)and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
YUM. Pretty easy and trooooooly tasty. Was more cake-like than a cookie-bar... From now on-this is my household recipe for what to do with old bananas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
verrrry good. I think next time i will add a little less sugar. I also chopped some honey roasted peanuts i had and sprinkled them over half.....it was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jda1973

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I really didn't like these bars. The night before I had baked a batch of peanut butter & banana dog biscuits and the next day I made these so I would not be tempted to eat the homemade dog biscuits. Well, they don't tempt me at all. They turned out fine but I just do not care for the flavors and would rather eat one of my homemade dog biscuits instead of one of these bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Awsome, quick, and easy! This recipie is great by itself but i changed it a bit to cut back on a few calories. I used half sugar and half artificial sweetener. I also used 1 cup of all purpose flour and half a cup of whole wheat flour. I also used light margarine instead of butter. I was pleasantly surprized at how well they turned out. The whole wheat flour made them really chewy like brownies, whick I like better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I cut this in half, and doubled the bananas, and added just a little extra flour. I also put drizzled peanut butter chocolate frosting with marshmallows over it. Yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Very good, the thing I liked is I had all the ingredients on hand and that is always a good thing. This was very easy to make and very tasty. I made the mistake of not measuring the bananas, I used 2 medium sized and it looked like a cup and a half but it must not have been so my bars turned out a little dry. I blame myself for that. Next time I will add a little more banana. Very creative idea - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States