Coco-Scotcheroo Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Really good. They were a hit at my cookie swap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
My husband absolutely loves this recipe! I use all butter and no shortening. Hubby doesn't like coconut, so make half w/coconut and 1/2 w/out. The batch w/out coconut spreads more,so need to leave plenty of room on the cookie sheet. Reliable, excellent tasting cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Yummy. It's not a fancy cookie but if you like coconut +/- butterscotch chips, give this recipe a shot. I don't like sweet cookies so I decreased white sugar by half (used 1/4 C) and bakes some cookies without butterscotch chips. Also, I replaced 1/4C + 1/8C of white flour with whole wheat flour. Cookie turned out well but next time, I'll try 10minutes instead of 12 minute to make it chewier. Overall, simple recipe which yielded simple coconut/butterscotch cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Very good! A nice change from the ordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
With everyones rave reviews I took a chance and multiplied the recipe X 6 for a large group. Didn't have butter flavored shortening so went with margarine only, they were great! Thanks for a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Albion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. I am taking them to a cookie exchange tomorrow and I know they will be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
These cookies were great. Even my husband who is not a huge butterscotch fun loved them. Will make again. Followed recipe. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Well, learned my mom does NOT like butterscotch... but everyone else in my house loved it! My mom had to stop my dad from having too many. He liked the idea she didn't like it so there's more for him. Score 1 for dad! However, the great thing about this recipe is that butterscotch can easily replaced with chocolate chips. Score 1 for mom! Sorry dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
My 13-year-old made these himself because he loves the 2 main flavors in this cookie. We didn't use any shortening, and just replaced it with butter, and used wheat flour. These were really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Nice, sweet cookies...I ended up lightly greasing the cookie sheet since my first batch stuck a little. They were also somewhat thin so I might consider increasing the flour a bit. Still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States