Coco-Cola Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Nope, I'm sorry, I just can't give this a good review. There's nothing "wrong" with it, but it's just uninteresting and lifeless. When I use recipes from this website, I usually get "wow!" or "great!" but this one gets "unhe so-so" as it's review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This cake fell and ended up rock hard on the outside and soft on the inside. A couple of people suggested to me that it might have helped if the cola was flat before adding it to the mixture. Still, my friends ate every last bite of it and I'm going to give it another go. Cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyspark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Supremely moist, tender, rich chocolate cake. Reminiscent of the texture of red velvet cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEANDWYER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I see a lot of people who are having trouble with the cake turning out of the pan. We eat this alot in NC and we always serve it in a 9 x 13" pan and cut it in the pan to serve it. I've never seen it made in any other pan. It's too sticky. I hope that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I followed this recipe to a T and it sticks to my bundt pan every time! Bundt pan has non stick surface, plus I spray pam on it and still lousy results! Any suggestions on what I could be doing wrong? Other than cake looking terrible it still tastes great. D.F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This cake was made for me on my birthday by one of my aunts it was great. So I saw this recipe I decided to make it but it just didn't come out right. Maybe somebody else would have better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I had cocoa cola cake at a party....so I came on here looking for it..thought I found it ...man was that way off....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
best chocolate cake ever! it is best eaten warm and i didn't even need to ice it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Very good! Thanks for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Richton, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States