Cocktel de Camaron Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is delicious and was loved by all both times that i served it. The 2nd time I used 1/3 C. ketchup, 1/3 C. chili sauce, and 1/3 C. orange soda for the sauce and added a little finely chopped onion and a couple extra shrimp - EVEN BETTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Fantastic! I made this last night, adding the jalapenos as suggested. This was a great summer side dish, nice and light and with a kick. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This is better than any other recipes I've found for this. It is sweet because of the orange soda but really good. It has no kick unless you add hot sauce and/or peppers but I don't like spicy hot because it burns my tongue. I used less cilantro and I added diced tomatoe and cucumber. I served this to my sister and mother who had never had it before. They thought it was great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
When I first read that this recipe called for orange soda, I thought it was so weird, but I happened to have some on hand, so I thought why not? Well, as soon as I tried it, I was immediately taken to my childhood visits to my grandparents house in Tijuana Mexico, and eating shrimp cocktails on the corner seafood stand! This is what I remember a shrimp cocktail tasting like. So great1 Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This is better than what I eat at the Mexican Restaurant here! So tasty! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
very authentic; even down to the saltines!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was really good and tasted so fresh! I added some thinly sliced red onion and a little bit of lime juice. I actually made this the night before I needed it omitting the avocado and then chopping it and mixing it in right before serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I was looking for a recipe similar to ceviche and when I came across this I thought it sounded good. I made it for a Mexican Fiesta themed 40th birthday party! I made it exactly as written and it was delicious! Everyone enjoyed it and they were so surprised when I told them about the orange soda and ketchup sauce. Low cal, healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I use clamato instead orange flavored drink. I also dice tomatoes,jalepenos,onions and add it to the mixture. It taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
My husband is from Veracruz Mexico, and has been making this for years. We all love it, and I am glad to see it here. He uses all the ingedients listed, plus adds clamato juice and fine chopped onion. Great Recipe!!! Thank you for listing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States