Cocktel de Camaron Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
My husband is from Veracruz Mexico, and has been making this for years. We all love it, and I am glad to see it here. He uses all the ingedients listed, plus adds clamato juice and fine chopped onion. Great Recipe!!! Thank you for listing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I use clamato instead orange flavored drink. I also dice tomatoes,jalepenos,onions and add it to the mixture. It taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is delicious and was loved by all both times that i served it. The 2nd time I used 1/3 C. ketchup, 1/3 C. chili sauce, and 1/3 C. orange soda for the sauce and added a little finely chopped onion and a couple extra shrimp - EVEN BETTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I was looking for a recipe similar to ceviche and when I came across this I thought it sounded good. I made it for a Mexican Fiesta themed 40th birthday party! I made it exactly as written and it was delicious! Everyone enjoyed it and they were so surprised when I told them about the orange soda and ketchup sauce. Low cal, healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was fantastic...I prepared it as written..Easy to make and the whole family ate it up....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Good recipe. I added tomatoes and jalapeno. I ate it with tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was pretty good. Prepared exactly as written. Good enough to serve to guests, which I will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Intrigued by the orange pop and ketchup mixture I had to try this recipe. I don't know if "bunches" of cilantro are a different size elsewhere, but I used under half a bunch and it was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Fantastic! I made this last night, adding the jalapenos as suggested. This was a great summer side dish, nice and light and with a kick. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This so simple to make, and quite tasty. However, I added some chopped onion and tomato to give it a little more interest and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Cicciarelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: North Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States