Cocktail Wieners II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I LOVE THIS SAUCE THO I DO USE CHILI SAUCE INSTEAD OF COCKTAIL SAUCE..WOULD BE GOOD ON MEATBALLS TOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
These were very easy and very good. I served this at a party and left the wieners and sauce in a crockpot on warm. This kept the wieners and sauce warm throughout the nite and people could eat them at their leisure. One of my friends never left the side of the crockpot and ate them until he was finished, sharing some with a few other guests, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I have been making this for years and everyone loves it - also a great sauce on meatballs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
The first time I had these, it was without knowing what was in the 'sauce'. If I had known the ingredients first, I would have been put off (it truly sounds gross) and not even tried them. Glad I didn't know! They are fantastic for parties, etc. (Super Bowl party... they were gone first.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandonsMom11197

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This was gross to me, however most of them were eaten at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This bizarre concotion is delicious so don't let the ingredients scare you away from a real treat! My only recommendation is that it needs more time to "marinate" so the taste is all in the meat not just the sauce-- I made this in the morning- let it cook for 15 minutes, turned it off, let it cool, put it in the refrigerator all day and then warmed it up that night for the party. Everyone raved and there wasn't a single bite left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Tasted great. Only suggestion I have is to halve the sauce. I used a 56 ounce package of Smokies, so I thought I would need roughly 25 ounces each of the cocktail sauce and the grape jelly. Turns out a 12 ounce jar of cocktail sauce and a 15 ounce jar of grape jelly made more than enough for all those sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Huge hit and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
People were actually standing around the crock pot until these were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This is such a good recipe. I didn't have cocktail sauce so I used Chili Sauce instead. I also added in yellow mustard. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States