Cocktail Wieners II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Made this for a baby shower and the people gobbled them up. There were no leftovers. I made mine in my crockpot which kept the food hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
when i first made this up for our family get together this weekend. i tasted the sauce just after it "melted" together. and i thought. wow this is way to tangy. oh well i dont have time to redo it....... I AM SOOOOOOO GLAD I DIDNT!!!!!!!!! the longer this heated in the crock pot the better it got!! the tang went away. and blended together perfectly !!! was a huge hit at the party!! thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Made several appy's tonight for a party tomorrow and we ended up dumping the sauce and rinsing off the dogs. Nothing about this recipe tasted good to us so I ended up just making a standard barbeque sauce. Sorry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I made these this weekend and they were a hit! The only things that I learned were that, A) the cocktail sauce had too much horseradish for our taste so I used the chili sauce like others had recommended and I liked it A LOT more, and B) that I had to heat them on the stove before putting them in the crock pot (took a long time to heat through in the slow cooker after coming straight from the fridge). Overall a success and will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
we used to have this when I was a kid. Everyone devours this. Mom always made this in a crock pot and let it simmer at least an hour or two before putting on the buffet table so the meat could really soak up the flavor of the sauce. Works great with Kielbasa as well(thats how Mom liked it best).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by db

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
These were really good and loved by all who tried them. I did double the amount of sausages per another reviewer and there was still plenty of sauce. Great appetizer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Easy to make, and always welcome at the pot luck table. Meat balls work well with this also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
We love these! Truly a must have party food! I usually double the amount of cocktail wieners for this amount of sauce and there are NEVER leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
I made the recipe for baby shower. Everyone loved them and asked for the recipe. There were no leftovers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I LOVE THIS SAUCE THO I DO USE CHILI SAUCE INSTEAD OF COCKTAIL SAUCE..WOULD BE GOOD ON MEATBALLS TOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States