Cocktail Wieners II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I've used this recipe at my parties for years. I also add meatballs in with the smoked sausages. Always a crowd favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I bought the items needed for this recipe for my wedding reception and a family member put it together. Wouldn't you know but it was the one thing we didn't end up with any left of!! The only difference with what she did was that she did add some bottled BBQ sauce in with it and also used more smokies but the result was fantastic! I'll be making this again for family get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Reichart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I have several variations I make on this recipe; I heat up the ingredients in a microwaveable bowl 1st, then switch it to the crockpot to keep warm for serving. For The Grandchildren: DO NOT use cocktail sauce -- instead I add to taste a couple tablespoons of prepared yellow mustard, & a standard BBQ sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Made this for a baby shower and the people gobbled them up. There were no leftovers. I made mine in my crockpot which kept the food hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
when i first made this up for our family get together this weekend. i tasted the sauce just after it "melted" together. and i thought. wow this is way to tangy. oh well i dont have time to redo it....... I AM SOOOOOOO GLAD I DIDNT!!!!!!!!! the longer this heated in the crock pot the better it got!! the tang went away. and blended together perfectly !!! was a huge hit at the party!! thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Made several appy's tonight for a party tomorrow and we ended up dumping the sauce and rinsing off the dogs. Nothing about this recipe tasted good to us so I ended up just making a standard barbeque sauce. Sorry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I made these this weekend and they were a hit! The only things that I learned were that, A) the cocktail sauce had too much horseradish for our taste so I used the chili sauce like others had recommended and I liked it A LOT more, and B) that I had to heat them on the stove before putting them in the crock pot (took a long time to heat through in the slow cooker after coming straight from the fridge). Overall a success and will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
we used to have this when I was a kid. Everyone devours this. Mom always made this in a crock pot and let it simmer at least an hour or two before putting on the buffet table so the meat could really soak up the flavor of the sauce. Works great with Kielbasa as well(thats how Mom liked it best).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by db

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
These were really good and loved by all who tried them. I did double the amount of sausages per another reviewer and there was still plenty of sauce. Great appetizer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Easy to make, and always welcome at the pot luck table. Meat balls work well with this also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States