Cocktail Wieners II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
i used current jam, these are very good and very easy to mak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
they were good. reccomend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I'm always on the lookout for fast and easy recipes since we have five children at home. This one fit the bill, plus it is a child-pleaser...all my kids love these! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I substituted a bottle of chili sauce instead of cocktail sauce & used 2 packages of little smokies...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Love this recipe(with a few changes). I always make it in my crockpot, it is so much easier. I use the entire jar of cocktail sauce but only about half the jar of jelly. You need to taste it as the two heat up. It is a great appetizer and everyone loves it. If you and your guests don't like it, you might be doing something wrong! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
These were pretty good. Used grape jelly and chili sauce as others suggested and cooked them in the crockpot. A little too much grape flavor but overall they were a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stewartville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I have tested this tasty treat at other's homes, but never attempted it. I read through the reviews, and used only 4 oz. of the BBQ Sauce and Jelly. I simmered for about an hour in a small sauce pan, and it came out wonderful. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I used two packages of wieners as suggested by other reviewers and cooked the sauce with the weiners on low in a crockpot for a few hours. Even with the two packages, though, the sauce was thick and more than needed. We had to fish around in the sauce for the wieners. The jelly and cocktail sauce flavors cancelled each other out and left an unimpressive taste. Will not use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cayce, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I've used this recipe at my parties for years. I also add meatballs in with the smoked sausages. Always a crowd favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I bought the items needed for this recipe for my wedding reception and a family member put it together. Wouldn't you know but it was the one thing we didn't end up with any left of!! The only difference with what she did was that she did add some bottled BBQ sauce in with it and also used more smokies but the result was fantastic! I'll be making this again for family get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Reichart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States