Cocktail Sauce for Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
absolutey delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I made this three hours before the luncheon. The ladies loved it and the men felt it needed more kick. Maybe if I had made it earlier, the horseradish would be stronger. Either way, it has be much fresher taste than premade sauce and it was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Loved it! I had bought chili sauce for another recipe that I ended up not using, and put it to great use here! Used slightly less horseradish to suit our taste. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
A good cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Now THIS is a good sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I served this at a party with some shrimp. It was just spicy enough for everyone to enjoy. I would suggest making half of the recipe. A little bit goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Don't be afraid of the spice. I added lots of extra hot sauce and my whole family loves it! My wife will not eat shrimp anymore unless I have this to dip it in. The horseradish is perfect, and the key to this recipe. FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonsai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Delish!! This was so good. I used ketchup and added extra hot sauce. Since I used ketchup instead of the chile sauce I cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Good, but I like it "pika"! A few dashes instead of drops of heat, and a teaspoon of wasabi give this just the right amount of pop. Never thought I'd like the sugar, though, but it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sinajana, Sinajana, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
an awesome sause would leav out the sugar though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bronxjarhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Freeville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States