Cocktail Sauce for Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
Very good. I adjusted ingredients to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
absolutey delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Very hot but expected this based on the ingredients. Good, fresh flavor. Will leave out the hot sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I don't eat shrimp but I made this for hubby. Based on previous reviews, I added one drop of hot sauce only. Hubby liked this but didn't act like this was all that special. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Don't be afraid of the spice. I added lots of extra hot sauce and my whole family loves it! My wife will not eat shrimp anymore unless I have this to dip it in. The horseradish is perfect, and the key to this recipe. FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonsai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This was really good. I scaled down the recipe quite a bit, and I did not have any lemon juice and I forgot to add the hot sauce but it was still really good. Thanks for sharing!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
A good cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Now THIS is a good sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Perfection is the best adjective I could come up with to describe this wonderful cocktail sauce. Thanks so much Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I made this three hours before the luncheon. The ladies loved it and the men felt it needed more kick. Maybe if I had made it earlier, the horseradish would be stronger. Either way, it has be much fresher taste than premade sauce and it was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States