Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I use this meatball recipe often, and then I'll either make the sauce from this recipe, or I'll buy Ikea's Swedish Meatball sauce packet and use that for sauce. Or just make them plain for regular old spaghetti and meatballs. It's a good, easy, standard meatball recipe that's always a hit, no matter what kind of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Make sure you do NOT use Sriracha Chili sauce because it makes the whole sauce entirely TOO spicy and I love spicy, hot food. It took me an hour to tame down the heat of the sauce and that was after adding a ton of ketchup, grape and apricot jelly. If you do use Sriracha, I would strongly suggest starting with 1/4 cup and adding to taste after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have made these twice now and they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I thought this was very tasty however I did substitute one package Lipton onion soup mix instead of the onion. My husband on the other hand didn't care much for them. He doesn't like onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Awesome! I made those for work luncheon. My first time doing meatballs and what a hit those were! Not your overused bbq flavor. I love this sweet, meat appropriate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I followed a tip left from and previous poster of 1/4 cup ketchup 1 tsp soy sauce. I used bread crumbs but added 1 tsp minced garlic 3/4 tsp kosher salt and 1/4 tsp black pepper. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I used Kroger brand frozen Home style Meatballs. These turned out DELICIOUS! I followed recipe pretty close except I used a larger can of jellied cranberry sauce, it was 14.4 oz I think. And the meatballs came in a 2 lb bag. This made plenty of sauce, I put them in the crockpot on high for 3 or 4 hours then turned to low & cooked em for about a total of 5 or 6 hours. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizzafreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Yum yum!! Made these for a party with store bought meatballs too, in a crockpot, everyone loved them. I am getting brave tonight and using the same sauce to marinate some chicken drum sticks then I'll roast them and see what happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margarida

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I made my meat ball a head of time and froze them, saved a lot of time. laid them out on a cook sheets in the freezer. I made around 100 and then put them in baggy. That way you can make as many as you like. when ever you like. So very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Costco meatballs, baked them and put in crock pot.Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,097) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States