Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
such a great flavor. I did not have lemon juice or brown sugar but I just add regular sugar. Instead of ground beef I use ground turkey. simply amazing. will definitely make again. next time I will probably use frozen beef meatballs instead for a quick appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Meatballs was a big hit at my husband's birthday party. Used frozen meatballs and put in crockpot. Will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent. The suggestion to use corn flake crumbs instead of bread crumbs made a delicious difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Followed the recipe and did not like the taste like I thought they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The meatballs themselves are fine, definitely very plain without sauce. We found the sauce VERY sweet and this is coming from a family that loves sweet. I had to doctor the sauce quite a bit. Will try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Well, I love cocktail meatballs and I have made them in the past and they came out GREAT!!! This is the 3rd recipe that I have tried and can not get them to taste like the flavor I fell in love with. The second recipe was with grape jelly and the 3rd was with the cranberry sauce, I just can't get it right, and I think my problem is the Chile sauce, the second recipe was with hot chile sauce, which I do not eat hot foods. The 3rd chile sauce I tried I used was just named; "chile sauce" but it was still hot. After looking at some of the pictures I noticed Heinz makes a chile sauce I think maybe if I would have used this type of chile sauce it would have help my recipe or I think I need to go back to my menu's from years past to find that recipe that I fell in love with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delicious! Loved them so much I plan on also serving them as a main course occasionally, just add rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The recipe calls for chili sauce - it doesn't specify the brand. In my opinion, recipes are meant to be clear so anyone can replicate. I made the same mistake of using Thai sweet chili sauce and it was hot! I liked the meatballs, but they didn't disappear like they would have with a milder sauce. I thought the recipe was still good enough to try again with the Heinz chili sauce this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this NYE and it was a hit! Everyone ate them up. Made with frozen meatballs as time saver. I agree- use regular meatballs , not Italian. The longer they sit the better, and it only takes minutes to make. I have made other recipes and this is my go to now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States