Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Excellent! Guests asked for recipe before they even left! Doubled recipe made 45 meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I baked my meatballs and then transferred to the crockpot to simmer away. I won best appetizer dish at my Christmas Party with these! The cranberry sauce is a nice change from the traditional grape jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
One jar of grape jelly,one jar of chili sauce, and frozen meatballs produces the same if not better end result. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Small change makes HUGE difference...switch cranberry sauce for same amount of grape jelly. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
i preferred the meatballs without the sauce and cooked them in gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelofmercy
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Have made this one many times for many different groups. Always a favorite, never any leftovers!! Many requests for the recipe. In a pinch I have been known to use premade meatballs with very good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I have made these meatballs for many years. usually have to make 2 or 3 recipes if there are more than 8 people. great left over also....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
nice change to use cranberry sauce. i think my grape jelly and chili sauce is my fav from the 1970s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Favre Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
if YOU DON'T LIKE THE CRANBERRY SUBSTUTE IT WITH GRAPE JELLY...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Konos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States