Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made this three times so far. Went over well, every meatball was taken. Was just asked to make them again so thought I would go ahead and rate this and say DO IT, if you were deciding if you wanted to make these or not. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bamfdrews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Yes, and love it. My husband, who will not eat cranberry sauce, asks me to make them for football games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fae Johnston
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Awesome recipe and great sauce. Will use sauce with homemade and store purchased meatballs. Wile venues sauce on cocktail weenies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy52317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
These are a favorite of my family and friends. I use Sriracha hot sauce and reduce the amount from 3/4 to 1/3 Cup. It also works well with Cran-Rasberry sauce. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
such a great flavor. I did not have lemon juice or brown sugar but I just add regular sugar. Instead of ground beef I use ground turkey. simply amazing. will definitely make again. next time I will probably use frozen beef meatballs instead for a quick appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Meatballs was a big hit at my husband's birthday party. Used frozen meatballs and put in crockpot. Will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent. The suggestion to use corn flake crumbs instead of bread crumbs made a delicious difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Followed the recipe and did not like the taste like I thought they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The meatballs themselves are fine, definitely very plain without sauce. We found the sauce VERY sweet and this is coming from a family that loves sweet. I had to doctor the sauce quite a bit. Will try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States