Cocktail Meatballs IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I love this!! I was making these for a potluck so I had my husband pick up frozen meatballs and the chili sauce...well, he bought Sriracha chili sauce, oops!! He wasn't going back to the store so I thought, oh well, I'll just use this. Talk about a wonderful mistake! Anyhoo, that's the way I always make them, keep in mind they are very spicy but oh so good!! I also use Dijon for the mustard and a couple shakes of Worcestershire. The other thing I do is I mix and heat up the sauce in a saucepan, throw the frozen meatballs right in the crockpot (on high), pour the sauce over and stir to coat. Doesn't take too long to get them ready to go (hour or so starting from frozen, you can also defrost meatballs first or of course make your own fresh), just remember to stir occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Excellent & Easy. I used frozen meatballs and since I don't have a dutch oven I just tossed the sauce ingredients in a large pot and once heated I added the meatballs. I coated the meatballs and let them simmer in the sauce for a half hour until sticky and delicious. I will defiantly make again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Everyone loves these meatballs! I use frozen meatballs and just mix all ingredients in my crockpot and cook on high for 2-3 hours. People literally cannot stop eating them, so make more than you think you'll need. When I am feeling lazy I even serve these as a dinner over brown rice with steamed vegetables, and the sauce tastes good spooned over top. These meatballs are the way to a man's heart :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The's meat balls are always a hit at my parties! I used frozen Italian style meatballs instead of fresh ground beef. Saves time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justlearning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I've made this with cranberry jelly cans and had sliders bread..it was a hit used the same ingredients but opted out of grape jelly and used cranberry sauce and sweet baby rays BBQ sauce so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used this recipe as a starting point for my meatballs. I substituted frozen original meatballs (not Italian meatballs) which have more flavor than plain hamburger. I used a whole jar of grape jelly and a whole bottle of cocktail sauce and skipped the mustard. These are a big hit every time! In fact, my man say's they are part of the reason the Seattle Seahawks won the Super Bowl this year --- the 12th man was well fed!!!! LOL Try these, they are delicious. I serve them in a crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
You can't fail with this recipe. I didn't have chili sauce on hand but made some based off the Chili Sauce recipe by ELLENMEL on this site and honey these meatballs were gone before the 2nd quarter of SuperBowl XLVIII (2014 - Broncos vs Seahawks). I use frozen italian meatballs and an 18 oz jar of grape jam. I've made these countless times and you never can fail. A potluck staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
We loved it. I used frozen meatballs like most of the other reviewers. Throw everything into a crockpot on high for an hour and it's all done. I also added some HP sauce and worchestshire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Outstanding! Ate them for days after as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gooseguy44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made these with aidells frozen teriyaki and pineapple meatballs for out Christmas cocktail party....gone ...everyone LOVED them and wanted more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States