Cocktail Meatballs IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The's meat balls are always a hit at my parties! I used frozen Italian style meatballs instead of fresh ground beef. Saves time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justlearning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I've made this with cranberry jelly cans and had sliders bread..it was a hit used the same ingredients but opted out of grape jelly and used cranberry sauce and sweet baby rays BBQ sauce so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used this recipe as a starting point for my meatballs. I substituted frozen original meatballs (not Italian meatballs) which have more flavor than plain hamburger. I used a whole jar of grape jelly and a whole bottle of cocktail sauce and skipped the mustard. These are a big hit every time! In fact, my man say's they are part of the reason the Seattle Seahawks won the Super Bowl this year --- the 12th man was well fed!!!! LOL Try these, they are delicious. I serve them in a crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
You can't fail with this recipe. I didn't have chili sauce on hand but made some based off the Chili Sauce recipe by ELLENMEL on this site and honey these meatballs were gone before the 2nd quarter of SuperBowl XLVIII (2014 - Broncos vs Seahawks). I use frozen italian meatballs and an 18 oz jar of grape jam. I've made these countless times and you never can fail. A potluck staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
We loved it. I used frozen meatballs like most of the other reviewers. Throw everything into a crockpot on high for an hour and it's all done. I also added some HP sauce and worchestshire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Outstanding! Ate them for days after as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gooseguy44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made these with aidells frozen teriyaki and pineapple meatballs for out Christmas cocktail party....gone ...everyone LOVED them and wanted more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Used frozen meatballs and minus mustard everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Tasted great! Used frozen meatballs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I used frozen beef meatballs and added chucks of chopped onion and green bell peppers and a can of pineapple, drained. So, delicious and everyone ate it up fast!! Now, my brother brings this to potlucks, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States