Cocktail Meatballs IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
These were great and a big hit at our tailgate party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I served these meatballs at my son’s graduation party (330 guests). I scaled the recipe and mixed cocktail smoky sausage with the meatballs in the same roaster. They were gone long before anything else. Very easy, I plan to make them again for all major parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I made these for a potluck at work. I used the frozen meatballs and cooked it in a crockpot. They were gone before anything else served! Everyone loved them and they couldn't believe the ingredients when they asked for the recipe. A Huge hit and way too easy!! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
My mom has been making this for years for all her cocktail parties. I used a little more mustard (about 1/2 cup), I also put this in the crockpot with frozen meatballs, it was great. My mom uses little hot dogs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Unusual, fun, easy, and tasty for kids especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
We used this recipe for last year's holiday party and it was a hit! We went the slow cooker route and, like others, used the frozen pre-made, seasoned meatballs. Simple and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roswell_chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
Served these at our annual Jimmy Buffett (Parrothead) party, and what a hit. Very easy to make. Will do again next year! Fins UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Another old family favorite! Definitely try these meatballs! I personally use the pre-made meatballs (frozen) to save time. Everyone always loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsay
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
I can't go to a family holiday without people begging me to make this recipe! They call it my "special meat"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Made these as an appetizer for a large gathering. 15 pounds (3 bags) of armour carmelized pre-made meatballs, 3 jars of chile sauce 1 jar of grape jelly, I used powdered mustard and 3 tablespoons of chili powder. Put the sauce over the meatballs in a crock pot, they were gone in 1/2 hour. Everyone was coming in the kitchen looking for more and then asking for the recipe. I felt foolish because it's so simple! This is a TNT (tried and true) keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States