Cocktail Meatballs IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Everyone liked these meatballs and it was a very easy appetizer. I used store bought meatballs which were only OK, but the sauce was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OKIECOOK1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These are great! I made a batch once, then my sister and I went out, while we were gone my brother in law ate the whole batch! A lady at my church makes jalapeno jelly and it is REALLY good substituted for grape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEY638

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shrewsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
These are just like my grandma made. No one ever believed about the grape jelly. I did add about double the chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Though I've had these many times, this was the first time I made them myself. I doubled the recipe and took them to a football party and they disappeared! Amazingly delicious, and so easy to make! I used frozen meatballs and extra jelly and chili sauce, so there was enough sauce to sop up with bread after the meatballs were gone! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Made them in the crockpot for New Years' Eve and they were wonderful - even better the next day! The frozen pre-made meatballs work just as well going to the trouble of making your own, and sometimes even less expensive if you catch a sale! Even with the frozen you still use the same jelly/chili sauce/mustard quantities. Like another reviewer recommended I warmed the sauces in a pan on the stove to get the lumps out of the jelly and make it smooth, then poured it over the meatballs. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
My kids loved them and I will make them again. I used them for a large party and they went over very well with the crowd too. Extremely easy, great addition to a buffet. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Wonderful! Everybody loves these. I used a 4 lb. bag of frozen meatballs, a 32 oz. jar of grape jam, a 12 oz. jar of chili sauce and 2 Tbsp. mustsard and 2 tsp. of liquid smoke. I just heated them on low until they were nice and hot! They will be great in a crockpot too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I too was skeptical about using grape jelly but it turned out great! I added a bit more chili sauce since for it to be a little less sweet. I also used the meatball recipe from Italian spaghetti and meatballs on allrecipes. I also did make the meatballs a bit smaller. Thanks for an easy, delicious recipes. I finally have something to bring to gatherings thats not cheese and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I went to a party where these were served and couldn't get enough of them! Just the best and nothing less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is just the tastiest appetizer meatball recipe out there. My teen son has friends that request these! I use premade "homestyle" meatballs dumped into a crockpot with the remaining ingredients, and I'm done in literally 4-5 minutes. Not bad for something so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States