Cocktail Meatballs IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
My kids loved them and I will make them again. I used them for a large party and they went over very well with the crowd too. Extremely easy, great addition to a buffet. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Wonderful! Everybody loves these. I used a 4 lb. bag of frozen meatballs, a 32 oz. jar of grape jam, a 12 oz. jar of chili sauce and 2 Tbsp. mustsard and 2 tsp. of liquid smoke. I just heated them on low until they were nice and hot! They will be great in a crockpot too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I too was skeptical about using grape jelly but it turned out great! I added a bit more chili sauce since for it to be a little less sweet. I also used the meatball recipe from Italian spaghetti and meatballs on allrecipes. I also did make the meatballs a bit smaller. Thanks for an easy, delicious recipes. I finally have something to bring to gatherings thats not cheese and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I went to a party where these were served and couldn't get enough of them! Just the best and nothing less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is just the tastiest appetizer meatball recipe out there. My teen son has friends that request these! I use premade "homestyle" meatballs dumped into a crockpot with the remaining ingredients, and I'm done in literally 4-5 minutes. Not bad for something so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This is an awesome recipe... I have been making variety of this recipe and its always a crowd pleaser! I will be using again this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Used this recipe as a base for my own simpler and easier way. I used store bought pre cooked frozen meatballs, placed them in the crockpot and used 1 entire squeezable grape jelly and 1 jar chili sauce then placed on high for 1 hour which was perfect. This recipe although modified was still really good and probably much easier than what was listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinrockstar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This was very good...because after reading the reviews I tweaked this recipe. I added 1 large clove of garlic(minced), 1/4 tsp. salt and 1/4 tsp. pepper to the groung beef. It was still a little bland so I sprinkled salt + pepper into the sauce. I also used equal parts chili sauce and jelly. I will make this again and tweak the meatballs a little more. Overall a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I made these for a New Years Eve Party and they were devoured. I used frozen meatballs to make things quicker. Then simmered the sauce on the stovetop and dumped everything into a crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
These are ok for something quick but they seemed like they needed just a little bit of something extra - onions perhaps? Good in a pinch (kind of recipe to always have on hand). My 11 year old granddaughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States