Cocktail Meatballs IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
These are a big hit anytime that I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacinta C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Meatballs were a little tough. Will buy pre-made meatballs next time. Sauce was tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This was really good sauce. It even tastes better the next day! Kids just love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellcates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I tripled the recipe and took this to a big potluck at work. I LOVED the convenience of baking the meatballs in the oven. Talk about super EASY! I put the meatballs up on a wire rack in a big lined roasting pan, and a great deal of the fat had dripped off (healthier). However, when I made the sauce it had a bit too much mustard bite. So... I added about 2 T. brown sugar and that mellowed it out. Also... the meatballs would have been bland for my taste, so I add a few things to the raw meat prior to shaping the meat balls (salt, garlic powder and some pepper). It turned out wonderful! There was a LOT of food around and there was not ONE meatball left to take home...lol The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I had to alter the recipe a little ...but I feel it was 5 star once I added a couple extra things. I'd say it was a HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Ridiculously easy...I almost feel guilty bringing this to a potluck because it takes NO time at all. And they are so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Everyone liked these meatballs and it was a very easy appetizer. I used store bought meatballs which were only OK, but the sauce was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OKIECOOK1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These are great! I made a batch once, then my sister and I went out, while we were gone my brother in law ate the whole batch! A lady at my church makes jalapeno jelly and it is REALLY good substituted for grape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEY638

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shrewsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
These are just like my grandma made. No one ever believed about the grape jelly. I did add about double the chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Though I've had these many times, this was the first time I made them myself. I doubled the recipe and took them to a football party and they disappeared! Amazingly delicious, and so easy to make! I used frozen meatballs and extra jelly and chili sauce, so there was enough sauce to sop up with bread after the meatballs were gone! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Made them in the crockpot for New Years' Eve and they were wonderful - even better the next day! The frozen pre-made meatballs work just as well going to the trouble of making your own, and sometimes even less expensive if you catch a sale! Even with the frozen you still use the same jelly/chili sauce/mustard quantities. Like another reviewer recommended I warmed the sauces in a pan on the stove to get the lumps out of the jelly and make it smooth, then poured it over the meatballs. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States