Cocktail Meatballs IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I love to serve these. Everyone always loves them and can't believe there is grape jelly in them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I love this recipe. I added a can of drained water chestnuts and can of chunk pineapple. I added a little ketchup and a touch of garlic powder. We had to use a slotted spoon for serving but even the kids enjoyed them!! Some of the kids used finger rolls to make a sandwich out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
i didn't even have use prepared mustard, didn't have it......and the were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I usually make these meatballs with the cranberry sauce. This time I decided to try them with the grape jelly. The sauce is SOOOOOOOO much better with the jelly!! I added a spoonful of spicy brown mustard and a spoonful of Worcestershire sauce as well. SO DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I'm going to make this for Christmas eve, but I wanted to know what chili sauce do you use? I don't know what to chili sauce to buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This recipe is AWESOME!! I have been making this for years with just the grape jelly/chili sauce combo but had some at a party that were better than mine so came on here looking to see what that extra ingredient was and it must be the mustard! I used 3 bottles of chili sauce and one of the big plastic jars of jelly (which is almost equal amts of each and a little more than this recipe calls for), 2 tbs yellow mustard and also added about 1 tbs. of dried minced onion. Used approx. 1/2 bag of frozen italian meatballs from Sam's (it's a BIG bag). Heated sauce on stove then poured over somewhat thawed meatballs in the crockpot & cooked on low for 4-5 hrs. UNBELIEVABLY AWESOME and better than my old recipe - will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Excellent and so easy to put together. Great taste too! It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I use Mamma Lucia frozen meatballs (not the italian kind in the black bag but the ones in the brown bag), one whole bottle of chili sauce and about 12 ounces of grape jelly. I also add already minced garlic that you can find in the grocery store. I don't use the prepared mustard. Slow cooking these is the key. Otherwise, the flavor of the sauce won't infuse in the meatballs. Put in a slow cooker for about 3-4 hours and that's it. I made these for about 50 people at my mom's wedding reception a month ago and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
very yummy and easy. I used frozen meatballs, sugar-free grape jelly (splenda), 1/2 a chopped and sauted onion, and chipotle hot sauce to taste. I like 'em sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
These were very good. I used frozen Swedish style meatballs from BJ's. They turned out great. I didn't get Italian because some reviews said the flavors don't mix well but these were great. I put them in a crockpot on low for 4 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Crab Lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States