Cocktail Meatballs IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Good flavor but the meatballs turned out dry. Next time I am going to add bread crumbs and see if this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Simple and delicious! I sometimes cheat and use frozen italian meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Yummy, simple appetizer that everyone enjoys! I used store-bought frozen meatballs, and a whole jar of chili sauce and a jar of reduced-sugar grape jelly. Next time I will use a half or 3/4ths jar of jelly I think. They were a little sweet to me. Otherwise super easy and good! Threw the heated sauce in the crockpot over the meatballs during a Christmas get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I made these in the crockpot with frozen meatballs. They were great. These will be a sure thing for any parties that I host, especially where drinking is involved since it seems to really help soak up the excess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made these for a New Year's Eve party with homemade meatballs (the classic stove-top stuffing recipe, which is a fabulous meatball recipe). I made a quadruple batch of meatballs several weeks ahead, froze them and then on the day of the party just put everything in my crock pot about 3 hours before my quests were due to arrive. This is so easy. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Fantastic, took this to a party and everyone LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allthatca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was excellent and so, so easy. Use frozen meatballs and it's even easier. I've already been asked for the receipe. Only thing I did different was I decreased mustard to 1 tablespoon. This was a "to taste" decision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Grape jelly?? You won't believe it but it's true! Use a spicy brown mustard and equal parts worchestershire sauce and you'll be amazed at how good this recipe really is! Made mine with the Cosco frozen meatballs. Prepared the sauce in a saucepan, put the meatballs in a crockpot, poured the sauce over it and let it go for 4 hrs. SUPER EASY-SUPER FUN and quite TASTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These were eary and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I love to serve these. Everyone always loves them and can't believe there is grape jelly in them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States