Cocktail Meatballs IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Always a hit! The only thing I did different was warm the jelly and chili sauce on low in a sauce pan before adding to crockpot. It broke down the jelly and really melded the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Delicious. The best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gail0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moselle, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
These were really good! My very picky 8 year old ate all of her meatballs and she even saw me putting in the grape jelly. She said "Are we having those weird meatballs?" and gobbled them up. Great! My husband even took all the leftovers into work to share :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I use the frozen meatballs in the crockpot with the sauce for a few hours and they turn out great! Everyone thinks they are homemade meatballs. This is one of my favorites for Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Always a HIT whenever I make it. After following this exact recipe I throw in a package of plain cocktail weenies - makes a big pot and everyone gets a variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I also recommend adding another tablespoon of chili sauce for every pound ground beef. I do not have a slow cooker, so instead I baked the meatballs at 350 in stoneware for 30 minutes, added the sauce, and baked another 20 minutes. However, I think next time I will only bake them for 20 minutes before adding the sauce. Incidentally, I tried this recipe with grape jelly AND separately with blackberry jelly (because I like blackberry jelly a lot). The blackberry sauce was a little thicker and stuck to the balls better, but was definitely sweeter, so if you want to try it, I suggest going down to 1/2 cup jelly and 3 tbsp chili sauce per pound of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
We thought these were very good. I will say I found the sauce a little sweet. Next time I will cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made these for christmas last year. I was pressed for time and had never made meatballs so I bought frozen ones. The sauce was amazing. It is so simple it doesnt seem right. I kept these warm in a slow cooker during visiting with family at Christmas. The quick and yummy recipe took away stress from the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Not good. I should have made real meatballs with spices and breadcrumbs and then tried the cocktail sauce. To use plain balls of ground beef...well, I should have known better! I tried one at the party I brought them to, told everyone else that they weren't good, many tried them anyway and no one had a 2nd meatball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
i love these meatballs! i copied another reviewer and used to bottles of chili sauce and 2 squeezable bottles of grape jelly. i also used costco italian meatballs to cut the prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myem1108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States