Cocktail Meatballs IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Drummed up twice the sauce for the meatballs. Very simple and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carbondale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Great recipe, even for a vegetarian! I just use the frozen veggie meatballs. And most meat eaters cannot tell the difference. And like most reviewers, I put all into the crockpot at once. It only takes about 2 house on low for it to cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Used sauce from these for homemade meatballs -- most people really liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Great starter recipe. Like others I tweaked it a bit to suit our tastes. Used a 12 oz. jar of grape jelly and 12 oz. bottle of chili sauce, a few squirts of dijon mustard and a few dashes hot sauce. Mixed all together on top of stove unil well blended. Used a bag of frozen Italian meatballs (about 15) and 2/3 package of Lil Turkey Smokies. Heated meatballs in over, then added all to sauce. Did it on top of stove cause my crockpot was in use. Came out great! Hubby keep going back for more. Will definetly make again. Thanks jhibbard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I first tried these at a co-worker's Christmas party about 10 years ago. I cringed when she said the sauce was just grape jelly and chili sauce! Huh? How can these two ingredients taste so good together? I've been making them ever since, but like most reviewers, I also use frozen meatballs in the crockpot and always heat the jelly and chili sauce first in a small saucepan to avoid jelly globs. I add a few splashes of worchestershire, 3/4 tsp ground mustard, garlic/onion powders to taste, and even a little minced garlic. After thoroughly heated, I pour the sauce over the meatballs, stir well to evenly coat, and keep the crockpot on low for a few hours. I made these today as part of our annual New Year's Day appetizer spread, and my husband, picky 3 1/2 year-old daughter, and I were gobbling these up like there was no tomorrow! Fantastically easy, delicious and always a crowd-pleaser, I will be making these for years to come. This sauce also pairs well with 'Lil Smokies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I used Aidell's chicken teryaki and pineapple meatballs. The sauce was delish. I cooked the sauce on the stove top and then put the meatballs and sauce into the slow cooker. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Positively fantastic! A must bring for any party that requires easy eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Didn't have any grape jelly, so used strawberry preserves instead. Didn't have any store-bought chili sauce so I made my own from scratch. Used brown mustard. Added a tiny bit of hot sauce to give it a little kick. This sauce was amazing. I think anything would taste great smothered in this sauce. I will definitely try this again, although with actual grape jelly this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cali's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These were sooo good.. I was really sceptical about the grape jelly but it gave it just the right amount of kick. Couldnt keep the family out of them. They sure went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Tasty and easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States