Cocktail Meatballs IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
every one loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Made this for a family dinner last week. Everyone loved it - including my 1 year old who rarely eats meat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
An old standard recipe I've been making these for at least 10 years. All you need is the grape jelly and chili sauce. The cranberry jelly sounds interesting. I'll probably try it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
These are good, but I'll stick to my favorite version of this recipe...omit the prepared mustard and add 1 can jellied cranberry sauce to 1 bottle chili sauce and 6 oz. grape jelly. It gives it a sweet and sassy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Tassone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
WONDERFUL!!!. Unfortunantly There were not any mild chili sauce at my grocer, and I was stuck with buying HOT, the chinese or Japanese kind and when they say HOT they mean HOT. They were still very good, just made you want to drag your lips on the ground like a dog..LOL. Just be careful if you have to buy the HOT sauce because it is nothing like the others, but the meatballs were still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Blech! Did not turn out good at all. Flavorless, definitely missing something. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
We really liked these....only gave 4 stars because my boyfriend decided to leave the meatballs in the oven for an hour....can anyone say hard as golf balls? lol....oh well, the sauce was great and I'm positive next time they'll be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith LaBarbera

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
When i read this recipe I thought no way could this ever be good but with all the great reviews and the recipe being so simple and cheap i had to try it. I'm so happy i did ... The meatballs turned out so good and i know everyone will love them - Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
My family loves this recipe. I made them for Halloween, Christmas Eve and now requests for New Year's and Superbowl Sunday! Looks like this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made these exactly as stated in the recipe. The sauce was tasty, but didn't seem to stick to the meatballs very well. I was suspicious of making meatballs out of plain meat, and sure enough, the meatballs need some added texture and seasonings. Salt helped a lot. I will try these again and make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States