Cocktail Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Great recipe. If you can find it, substitute grape jelly for currant jelly. Really good. I also use a jar of each. Jelly and Chili Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I use this same recipe on party size smoked sausage and add a large tsp of Dijon mustard instead of the lemon juice. The grandchildren love eating them off frilly toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
The repipe I've used calls for 20oz Chile 10oz grape jelly. I've changed it by using Jam install of jelly also I had 10oz of sweet baby rays. My meatballs are made pork beef and deer w/minced onions, pepper, egg, and Italian bread crumbs. Everyone loves them. I will make some w/out deer for those that don't like it. Maryland Country boy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! I also buy frozen meatballs from the store. I use the Rosina brand. They are the best for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Great gluten free recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
To make enough for a crowd, use a large bag of frozen mini meatballs. Pour them (frozen) into your crockpot, and in a separate bowl, mix a 32 oz., jar of grape jelly with 3 jars of Heinz chili sauce. When it is completely mixed, pour over meatballs and cover. Cook on low for 4+ hours. This takes a few minutes of prep, and it smells wonderful as your guests arrive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debgarben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I use picante sauce, ketchup and grape jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I use ready made meatballs and it is a great success. So easy and so wonderful to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Have been making these for years!! I love adding spicy mustard and I'll bet the lemon juice would give em real zip! Gonna try that on Super Bowl Sunday. Yumm Thanks Jhibbard :):) Perfect snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
another stand-by, classic recipe. This recipe is very easy to tweak to your tastes as well. I like to throw in some brown sugar, soy sauce and hoison sauce. I like mine spicy, so red pepper flakes constistantly make an appearance as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States