Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very good. The sauce for these is so delicious and how simple. Dump 2 ingredients into a pan and simmer the meatballs in it. The only thing I did differently is instead of fresh onion I used dehydrated. It saved me the time of chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Easy. Better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Solomon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
So good! I doubled the recipe and served at a party and they were the first thing to go. The only change I made was to use 1 tbsp of dried onion flakes instead of the chopped onion. I took the advice of other reviewers and baked the meatballs in advance and put in the freezer. Three hours before the party, I mixed together the chili sauce and jelly in the crockpot and then put the meatballs in. I cooked on high for 2 hours and then switched to low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This recipe was a hit at my Super Bowl Party. I used frozen meatballs and made the sauce according to the recipe. Excellent heated in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I personally didn't care for these. too sweet. I even added some cayenne pepper to try to give it some kick, but I still didn't care for them. But everybody else at the party really liked them, so I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
LOVE sauce! This is now a regular at our house! However we do it a little simpler and healthier. Just use a bag of meatfree meatballs (Quorn is the best and all our meat lovers love them!) Throw the frozen meatballs in with the cup of jelly and jar of chili sauce and you're done! Add a little butter or shortening if you like a little oil in the sauce! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
GREAT recipe! i also didnt make the meatballs. I bought the frozen ones from BJs. I put them in the crock pot with a jar of grape jelly, a can of chili sauce and 1/2 teaspoon of worcestershire. It was a big hit! I made them for a party and everyone loved them! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
sounds weird but they are very good. Can use store bought meat balls instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briansthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States