Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Super easy recipe. I cheated and used frozen meatballs from Sam's and no one knew the difference! Served them at a family party with the best chef in the family there, and she raved about my meatballs. I did NOT tell them they weren't from scratch! Cooked in cast iron dutch oven first, then transferred to slow cooker on warm to serve. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Tunney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minier, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Very, very good. Seasoned ground beef to taste. Didn't change anything else. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
i followed magnoliawench's advice and baked them ahead of time and froze them and then dumped the chili sauce and grape jelly in a crockpot and added the meatballs. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
These were ok. They werent the best meatball i've ever had, but they certainly werent the worst either. My children (ages 7 and 3) did not like them. I might make them again if i need a party/potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
My7 yr old daughter RAVED about this recipe...especially since it has such cool ingredient like Grape Jelly. Didn't have chili sauce so I used ketchup and chili powder. She requests this for dinner every night now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I used store-bought meatballs like most people, but these were a buge hit at my work potluck today. I used sugar-free Smuckers grape jam, and added about 2 tbsp of medium hot sauce (not tabasco) to counter the sweet a bit. In case you are lost, the chili sauce can be found near the ketchup/condiments in the grocery. Super easy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Brought this to a Christmas party and the meatballs were completey gone after 2 hours! Used frozen meatballs and then just put them in the crockpot with the chili sauce and grape jelly and cooked on low for a few hours. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
My mom has been making this exact recipe for years every New Years. I was actually going to post it here, but discovered it's on here already. My favorite thing about this recipe is the combination of all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I bought mild taco sauce by mistake, and still good, with a touch more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
My meatballs weren't very tasty/tangy! I had trouble finding something that said 'chili sauce' at the store. Everything on the shelf said 'hot sauce' or 'enchilada sauce'. There were so many products with varying names for the type of sauce that I finally just picked one and I guess I must have picked wrong. Mine ended up tasting like watery ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States