Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Tried this last night and everyone loved it including my 19 mth old son. Couldn't be bothered to cook them in a skillet so I put them in a baking dish and baked them in the sauce. I used one bottle of Heinz chilli sauce and one bottle of Smuckers grape jelly. It can't get any easier than this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle Howell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Super easy to make and I also just used the frozen meatballs and they were a BIG HIT!! When people want the recipe, you know it's good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Oh my goodness gracious. I have seen recipes similar to this before, but I was a bit skeptical about the grape jelly and chili sauce. Thank goodness I gave it a try, because OH MY STARS -- they were so good. I also tossed a few little smokies into the sauce because I was making pigs in a blanket and ran out of dough, and they tasted good in the sauce too. Super easy, deliciously tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
5-stars for the sauce, even made frozen meatballs taste good so I can only imagine how good it would be if the meatballs were good on their own as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Use frozen homestyle meatballs. Use this recipe for chili sauce and grape jelly amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I also add some green pepper and onion and chunk pinapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Beloit, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Get frozen meatballs if you are short on time. I put these in a slow cooker for parties and always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Needed a recipe for my sons Math project and this was the one. It came out delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I used this recipe as a base recipe, so I am reviewing it, even though I made some changes. I'm not going to go into all of the additions I made, (mostly cause I don't remember everything I added) but I do want to say this is a pretty good base recipe. I used Heinz chili sauce, which tasted like a slightly spicier version of ketchup and so with the grape jelly it tasted really ketchupy, so I would recommend adding some kind of spice to it, maybe smoke flavoring, and if you like your sauce sweeter, add more grape jelly, possibly some brown sugar. As for the meatballs, they were good, but had a strange texture to me, really mushy tasting, even though they were definitely cooked all the way through,. Not sure what the cause of the texture was or if they are supposed to be that way, but the flavor was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I bought premade meatballs to save time. This is easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States