Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Pretty standard cocktail meatball. Made this and Bourbon meatballs for sliders during our New Years eve bash, everyone liked them, but I thought they were too sweet. I added soy sauce and chopped onions on my slider, which helped break up the sweetness, and then they were more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made the meatballs per the recipe, but baked them instead of frying them. They came out moist and tender, no overwhelming flavor when they're plain. I've used this sauce on little smokies before, and it's always a hit with the adults. I thought it was very good with the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
For years I've used this same sauce in a crock pot with 2 packages of lil smokies. Just heat until the smokies are hot throughout then turn down crock pot to lowest setting to keep warm. They won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It would be tastier, and much better with cranberry sauce instead of the grape jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very good. I baked meatballs @ 375 for 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These are so good!! I used dry minced onion instead of the onion and baked my meatballs and sauce after searing them. Delicious! My family ate them over rice, but I had mine in lettuce wraps with carrot and bell pepper strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Wow we loved these. My mom used to make a recipe with grape jelly in her meatballs that I really enjoyed. This recipe might even be better than it was. Seriously even better after sitting a night in the refrigerator. The sauce is to die for. I didn't have ground beef on hand, so I used ground pork in it's place. I did not use the shortening or egg, but I did use leeks instead of onions. A major hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I used 4 polish sausages, 1/2 package of ground beef, 1 egg, eyeballed the breadcrumbs, minced dried onion, and worcestershire sauce. I did not use milk, salt, or back pepper. I baked the meatballs at 350 till brown. For the sauce I used 12 oz of chili sauce, and about 3/4 c jelly, and set slow cooker to warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My mother gave me this recipe 30 years ago on a scrape of paper. I went to use it and it was so faded that i "Binged" it. Same recipe, same ingredients, same results. Always a crowd pleaser. I serve it in a crockpot so it stays hot.- Tim in Oklahoma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
OMG! These are amazing! I used apricot jelly in place of grape because the meatballs are SOOO amazing. You are missing out if you don't make the meatballs--make a double batch right from the start! The meatballs by themselves are amazing and do not need any sauce. You can use them for Itailan dishes, snacks ANYTHING. I did make mine gluten free using a half rice-based "bread" crumb and half flax meal mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel DePaoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States