Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Made these tonight for our daughter's Volleyball banquet and they were wonderful. Several people requested the recipe...a definite keeper!!! The sauce is awesome, and I used frozen meatballs instead of making my own due to time constraints. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
awesome and easy to make. I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Prather, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
very delicious. i changed the recipe a little so i only gave it 4 stars. i used ground beef mixed with ground turkey. 2 eggs and 2 tablespoons milk. i left out the minced onion from the sauce and instead added liquid smoke. soooo yummmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were great. The only reason I'm not giving them 5 stars is because they are a bit too ketchupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I loved this sauce! I've tried many of the meatball recipes on here and this has exceeded any of the ones I've tried. I was in a hurry so I used frozen meatballs and threw them with the sauce into the crockpot. These were given lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Wonderful easy recipe. I used frozen meatballs but otherwise used the recipe exactly as written. A big hit with my family and something I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammiet83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
No bad, not great. I thought the sauce was too tangy. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPhoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I hadn't even thought about this recipe in years and my husband just brought it up - made quite an impression on him and the people that got to try it at his potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
i can't get enough of them, they are sooo good. (add)I was pressed for time so i made a double batch in my crockpot... don't do this it resulty in mushy very soft meatballs, the only way to enjoy them properly is as directed in the recipie, served the crockpot mess over polish cabbage noodles. saved the mushy meatballs. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Oh My Gosh....Thank you so much for this awesome recipe! It totally saved my Super Bowl Sunday! I was doubtful but it was great. I did sub fresh onions (only because that was what I had on hand) and cooked for about three hours on high in croc-pot! Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DisneyWife2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States