Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
Awesome, awesome meatballs. One of the few things I will be able to make here that everyone really enjoys!! Many thanks Teresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I really enjoyed this recipe. It is really easy compared to some of the other cocktail meatballs. I did add some worcestershire sauce and used onion soup mix in the meatballs. I might add some crushed pineapple next time as well. Really something fun for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2000
This recipe is INCREDIBLE! My kids crave it and ask for it again and again, and my husband can't get enough. It is easy, too. I would suggest draining the grease before putting the sauce on top. Otherwise, the sauce gets dilluted. Additionally, if you really pack the meatballs together, it keeps the sauce pretty much on top of the meatballs, giving them a good glaze with enough running between to coat them completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
Very simple to follow and good results! I used 1/2 chopped fresh onion instead of the onion flakes. The hard part was waiting them to bake for the final hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
These meatballs are the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
My meatballs came out dry and overcooked. there was a lack of sauce because most cooked away. I assume that the worchestershire sauce goes in with the ketchup, the recipe does not specify. I might try this again adjusting the temperature and moist ingredients some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
I was very disappointed with this recipe. After it was done, I kept going back over the directions to see if I had forgot something, but I hadn't. The meatballs were bland, the sauce was tasty enough, but not thick and didn't stick to the meatballs at all. Not at all what I had expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
This recipie was very good. VERY tasty. It was a hit at our New Years Eve party. The only thing I will do differently is double the recipe next time. It didn't make too many meatballs. And there were only 4 of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
My husband loved this recipe. This is a definite keeper. I had all the ingredients on hand so it was a breeze to make and it because of the cooking time I had plenty of time to get the rest of the dinner together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
Very tasty. Brought it to a party, and everyone loved it. Has more of a BBQ flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States