Cocktail Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
Excellent recipe! These meatballs come out wonderfully tender and my kids were crazy about the sauce! It was a tad too sweet for my hubby but he said it's a definite for my recipe box! I used fresh onion instead of onion flakes in both the meatballs and the sauce. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
What great meatballs! Even my picky nephew kept asking for more. This recipe definitely went into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
my family loved these so much!my 2 year old even ate all hers :).i also tried it with ground turkey meat and they turned out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estherville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Liked the meatballs, did not care for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
I thought these meatballs were absolutely WONDERFUL! I don't even eat a lot of meat, but couldn't get enough of them. I didn't change a thing, but I did double the recipe (big family). I did add CORN STARCH , so the sauce would be thick. I LOVE IT! Thank you, so much for this recipe. A KEEPER! KIDS LOVED IT TOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
These meatballs were wonderful. I just loved them. My two year old loved them too. She ate almost as much as I did. I looked over the reviews before I made them and did as some other people suggested. I added fresh onions instead of dry and also put them in a smaller pan so the sauce marinated the meatballs while they cooked. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Worked great at our Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
Very tasty. Brought it to a party, and everyone loved it. Has more of a BBQ flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
My husband loved this recipe. This is a definite keeper. I had all the ingredients on hand so it was a breeze to make and it because of the cooking time I had plenty of time to get the rest of the dinner together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
This recipie was very good. VERY tasty. It was a hit at our New Years Eve party. The only thing I will do differently is double the recipe next time. It didn't make too many meatballs. And there were only 4 of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States