Cobb Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
OMG! If you love Cobb Salad this sandwich is for you! Definitely toast the bread to avoid sogginess. I used light mayo and homemade bleu cheese dressing. This was a great way to use up leftover grilled chicken. All I added was thin sliced tomato and red onion. Anytime you combine bacon and avocado you have a hit in my book! Next time I want to try this using tortillas instead of bread and make it into a wrap. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was an absolutely amazing sandwich. I love cobb salads and it was fantastic in a sandwich form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Tasted good, but way too much work for just a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Really tasty sandwich especially for summer if you marinate and grill your chicken like I did. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
The family absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Great sandwich! I made a few changes due to personal taste-no blue cheese or egg and I mashed up the avocado and added a bit of mayo to make it a creamy texture. I used provolone cheese too! I added some spiced to the chicken for some added heat! We will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Oh my goodness!!!! This is soooo yummy! I went with sandwich flats instead of regular bread. I did add tomato. Just try it! If you like the salad you'll love this! Even my 6 year old ate it with avacado and all!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeBlaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
One of the best recipes I have made in a long time!! I was unsure of how all of these ingredients would taste together but the combo was WONDERFUL. The sandwich tasted so fresh. It will be a great picnic/summer sandwich (even though it is a little messy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
800 calories- this sounds just like a sandwich I would become be addicted to ....instantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Unionjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is a great sandwich. I this past February, I made a similar one for my daughter's baby shower. I also wanted the work done ahead of time. I used poached boneless, skinless chicken breasts, sliced thinly, sliced the avacodos and submerged them in lemon juice and little water then used the rest if the ingredients and put them in flour tortilla wraps. I wrapped them well, refrigerated them and then took them out the next day, sliced them in half and served. They held up pretty well overnight and the guests loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States