Cobb Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I didn't change a thing! Well I did toast the bread but other than that, nothing. It was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very good sandwich with all of the traditional Cobb Salad ingredients. It could use a flavor boost with the addition of onions or black olives. I made my own blue cheese dressing using "Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing" recipe from this site. It was the perfect choice. Since the dressing recipe uses a lot of mayo, I used it as is and did not add the additional mayo called for in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Delicious! Great way to get your Cobb salad fix while trying something different. I had to use turkey lunch meat instead of the chicken and I added tomato slices, which I think are a must for this sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I really really enjoyed this sandwich. It had so many flavors going on, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
11-15-11: I thought this was excellent (= '5' stars), but Ann doesn't like blue cheese (=1 star).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I modified this just now b/c I didn't have all the ingredients. I LOVE avocado but didn't have any on hand. I used a low carb tortilla wrap instead of bread and used turkey instead of chicken. I didn't have lettuce, so I omitted that. This was delicious. I can't wait to try it again in a wrap + lettuce/avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I agree it was a lot of work for a sandwich, but it was very filling and delicious! I used less mayo and more blue cheese dressing than the receipe called for, and it was still a bit too much mayo. It overpowered the sandwich. I tried it as a wrap in a tortilla, and I enjoyed it even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Great taste very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deni 77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I served these to my family on toasted multi-grain thin buns and everybody raved about them! I can hardly wait to make them again. I grilled the chicken breasts and then sliced them on the diagonal, and I sliced the eggs instead of chopping them. Sliced honeydew melon on the side made this just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Its good. I had to make it a wrap because I was making it the night before we ate it & I was affraid that I would end up with soggy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States