Cobb Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This reminds me of a recipe I have enjoyed for a long time. Mine is a "club" and has no chicken. It's three slices of toasted whole grain white bread and also has thinly sliced red onion and tomato. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULAINE59

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I didn't know Linda made this recipe recently? What a coincidence! We had this for dinner tonight and it was delicious. I also toasted the bread to avoid it being soggy. I added a sliced tomato to the sandwich ingredients and omitted the mayo, but that was it. Everything else was as written. The blue cheese dressing made the sandwich....so good. It truly tasted like a cobb salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Made this for hubby and he absolutely loved it! No changes made with the exception of toasting the bread to keep it from getting soggy. Thank you Lydia, super idea and recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
this sounded wonderful until i saw it had 57 grams of fat, 11 of them saturated. that is just way to much for a basic chicken sandwich. think i'll pass. i gave it 5 stars because it did sound wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Great recipe. I forgot the lettuce leaf, but no one really noticed. Everyone questioned why I was putting egg on it, but loved the result! We all enjoyed it and I have a couple of picky eaters.... ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Very good recipe! I did make one change because I wanted to have lunch pretty much prepared for a few friends. I made a chicken salad with all the ingredients except the avocado. To avoid browning, I sliced the avocado just before serving and fanned a few slices across the top of the sandwich. This "chicken salad" received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Lash

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
So good! The blue cheese dressing was delicious on this sandwich. I added american cheese and red onions to this. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
My absolute favourite sandwich, a little twist on an old classic club sandwich. I know you'll love it. My super picky husband did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I would definitely recommend this if you are having some friends over for a nice lunch. I would go a little lighter on the mayo. but it is certainly great! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States