Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
We really enjoyed this salad! The kids are off of school today, & wanted to go to one of those buffet places (in which all they eat is a salad anyway & why pay $20 when I had all the ingredients on hand..even the blue cheese). I did use 1/2 iceberg & 1/2 spinich (uncooked), & used left over turkey, it's delicious! OOPS, I forgot to mention to the kids that there is blue cheese in it & they never even noticed ;) Thanks Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This is a fabulous recipe! To make it better, use Bleu Cheese Dressing. Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Delicious!! Delicious!! Delicious!! I omitted the green onions (just don't like them) and added some canned peas and black olives. Used the Ranch (despite the controversy going on about what dressing to use) and wouldn't have it any other way. I think it's all about the Ranch you choose to use. I used Marie's Creamy Ranch (found in the produce isle) and experienced heaven for a short while!! Try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
One of my favorties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
Has all the right stuff--although I've had it several times I have never heard of it with thousand island dressing before--as one reader mentioned--always had either a creamy white dressing or a vingarette--thumbs up from my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
Grilled chicken makes a nice touch to this already wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
GREAT SALAD, EASY AND GOOD LINDA WILSON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
I omitted the hardboiled eggs and added olives. This salad was FANTASTIC! My husband and I both loved it. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This is a fabulous salad. I must correct Bonnie who reviewed this recipe previously. The original recipe from The Brown Derby does not contain olives nor does it use Thousand Island dressing. The chef who's brilliant idea this recipe is used raw egg with lemon juice and mustard, among other things, for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This is a favorite recipe. Try browning the chicken, I use boned breast meat, in the drippings from the bacon (delish). My favorite dressing is a restaurant French Blue. So, since the blue cheese is already in the recipe, I just add the French dressing. Thanks Bill for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States