Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
This is very good and easy to make. Serve it with some soup and french bread and you have a complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
You forgot the black olive slices and as from the original Brown Derby where this recipe was invented, there is only one dressing to use with this...1000 Island!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
Use the sweetened Baslamic vinaigrette and it's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
One of my favorties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
Has all the right stuff--although I've had it several times I have never heard of it with thousand island dressing before--as one reader mentioned--always had either a creamy white dressing or a vingarette--thumbs up from my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
Grilled chicken makes a nice touch to this already wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
GREAT SALAD, EASY AND GOOD LINDA WILSON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
I omitted the hardboiled eggs and added olives. This salad was FANTASTIC! My husband and I both loved it. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This is a fabulous salad. I must correct Bonnie who reviewed this recipe previously. The original recipe from The Brown Derby does not contain olives nor does it use Thousand Island dressing. The chef who's brilliant idea this recipe is used raw egg with lemon juice and mustard, among other things, for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
Hmmm....Ranch dressing and iceberg? Now that's a first for me, including the reviewer who said that thousand island was the only way to go. However, who cares if it's not the "original" recipe; if it tastes good, eat it! I prefer a mixture of romaine and butter lettuce with a dressing consisting of red wine vinegar, olive oil (which I drizzle in slowly to emulsify) dijon mustard, chopped fresh chives and crumbled blue cheese. Any way you decide to make this salad with whatever dressing, it will always be a hit. Thanks so much Mr. Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
226 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States