Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe! Served with a homemade Ranch-style dressing it was just perfect. Definitely a keeper for our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stone Strachan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a great base for a cobb salad. -I use different lettuce than iceburg, usually green leaf or a mixture of a few. -I also use WAY more veggies: carrots, broccoli, frozen peas thawed, cauliflower, red bell pepper, mushroom, red onion, zuchini, cucumber...etc. - I either use ranch or homemade thousand island dressing. - I also use homemade croutons (baking cut up & seasoned bread with olive oil for about 10 minutes) -I sometimes add sunflower seeds and some chunks of good cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
No bacon when I went to make so used stir fried peperoni instead. I think bacon would have made this a 5 so that is what I gave it. with the other meat rated a 4, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great recipe but iceberg has very little nutritional value. Throw in some romaine or other greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hillsboro, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maryville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is an awesome salad as is, but I had to mess with it....lol. I used Bacon and Blue Cheese dressing found in the produce isle. WOW. My husband loved it, I loved it and our guests did too. My husbanc hates blue cheese.....I haven't made him love it, but he loved this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDCWOLF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This salad has a great blend of all different types. I leave out the blue cheese crumbles and add ranch as a dressing. This has been perfect for road trips in which my family tries to avoid the fast food temptations. Great healthy alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I have wanted to make this for some time and finally did. We really loaded up with a variety of market fresh produce. We used the Key West grilled chicken recipe here on AR for our chicken. Such a pretty looking plate you almost don't want to mess it up by eating it...NOT... What a great summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Janet C.
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Awesome recipe for a classic salad! I followed the recipe exactly, except for the green onions - I dislike them and I've never seen them used in a cobb salad. I also sauteed the cubed chicken in the leftover grease from the bacon just for kicks, but it tasted good! After the chicken was cooked, I drained it and tossed with a dash each of black pepper, poultry seasoning, and salt. My family loved it! Also, I probably should have paid more attention to serving size, but I made it in the original size (6 servings), which turned out to be 3 large salads for three adults. Enough to be a meal on its own, really! If serving as a side dish, one serving per person is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Great salad! My husband loved it and he's not a salad guy. I did add some shredded cheddar, and used red onion instead of green onion. I love it with the Ranch dressing, my husband used blue cheese dressing. Thanks for a great, refreshing meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Fresh, filling, and delicious! Used 'Ranch Dressing II' from this site as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States