Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Janet C.
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Awesome recipe for a classic salad! I followed the recipe exactly, except for the green onions - I dislike them and I've never seen them used in a cobb salad. I also sauteed the cubed chicken in the leftover grease from the bacon just for kicks, but it tasted good! After the chicken was cooked, I drained it and tossed with a dash each of black pepper, poultry seasoning, and salt. My family loved it! Also, I probably should have paid more attention to serving size, but I made it in the original size (6 servings), which turned out to be 3 large salads for three adults. Enough to be a meal on its own, really! If serving as a side dish, one serving per person is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Great salad! My husband loved it and he's not a salad guy. I did add some shredded cheddar, and used red onion instead of green onion. I love it with the Ranch dressing, my husband used blue cheese dressing. Thanks for a great, refreshing meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Fresh, filling, and delicious! Used 'Ranch Dressing II' from this site as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Even my 4-year-old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very good salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Great tasty recipe!!!!! I mixed romaine with iceberg & used the berry vinegarette dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was really good! I bought a rotissere chicken for a quick dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
6-6-11: I don't believe Ann likes this, although I thought it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This salad can be made anyway you want! I was feeding 5 people, they all had different dressings (blue cheese, ranch, Catalina, Thousand Island...) it went with everything. One person had steak on theirs, another had chicken... All in all an excellent basic salad! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
You can't go wrong with a cobb salad. I like mine fully loaded. In addition to the recipe ingredients, I add black olives, cheddar cheese, and red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States