Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Wamer-Mercer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Excellent, even my 4yr old wanted seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Huge hit with the family! Easily makes 3 large salads or 4 small ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Good cobb salad recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe! Served with a homemade Ranch-style dressing it was just perfect. Definitely a keeper for our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stone Strachan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a great base for a cobb salad. -I use different lettuce than iceburg, usually green leaf or a mixture of a few. -I also use WAY more veggies: carrots, broccoli, frozen peas thawed, cauliflower, red bell pepper, mushroom, red onion, zuchini, cucumber...etc. - I either use ranch or homemade thousand island dressing. - I also use homemade croutons (baking cut up & seasoned bread with olive oil for about 10 minutes) -I sometimes add sunflower seeds and some chunks of good cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
No bacon when I went to make so used stir fried peperoni instead. I think bacon would have made this a 5 so that is what I gave it. with the other meat rated a 4, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great recipe but iceberg has very little nutritional value. Throw in some romaine or other greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hillsboro, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maryville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is an awesome salad as is, but I had to mess with it....lol. I used Bacon and Blue Cheese dressing found in the produce isle. WOW. My husband loved it, I loved it and our guests did too. My husbanc hates blue cheese.....I haven't made him love it, but he loved this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDCWOLF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This salad has a great blend of all different types. I leave out the blue cheese crumbles and add ranch as a dressing. This has been perfect for road trips in which my family tries to avoid the fast food temptations. Great healthy alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States