Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Quick, fresh, healthy (except for the bacon), and fulfilling! This is exactly what I needed for a quick-fix dinner tonight. It was also a perfect way for me to use up all that leftover Costco rotisserie chicken and get the family to eat some greens. Besides who doesn’t like boiled eggs, bacon, chicken, avocado and ranch dressing? I had everything except for the crumbled bleu cheese so I the used a little bleu cheese dressing I had instead. I also used bacon flavored Ranch dressing. I halved the cherry tomatoes, boiled eggs, cut up leftover rotisserie chicken, diced up two whole ripe avocados, chopped up some fresh green onions and placed everything on a bed of fresh torn Iceberg and Manoa lettuce. This is one of the best Cobb Salad I've in a while, probably because I used local ingredients and its’ quality was freshest this morning. Makes me feel good knowing I am eating healthy (with the exception of bacon). This salad leaves ample room to add and adjust the ingredients as needed without compromising its’ great taste. This was an ideal dinner to make for the family since I am sick right now and don’t have the patience or strength to broil, boil, sear, fry or slow-cook anything today. I loaded this one up since this was a meal. In the end it was well worth the effort; a flavorful, fresh tasting salad. Once put together this made a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Wamer-Mercer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Excellent, even my 4yr old wanted seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Huge hit with the family! Easily makes 3 large salads or 4 small ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Good cobb salad recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe! Served with a homemade Ranch-style dressing it was just perfect. Definitely a keeper for our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stone Strachan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a great base for a cobb salad. -I use different lettuce than iceburg, usually green leaf or a mixture of a few. -I also use WAY more veggies: carrots, broccoli, frozen peas thawed, cauliflower, red bell pepper, mushroom, red onion, zuchini, cucumber...etc. - I either use ranch or homemade thousand island dressing. - I also use homemade croutons (baking cut up & seasoned bread with olive oil for about 10 minutes) -I sometimes add sunflower seeds and some chunks of good cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
No bacon when I went to make so used stir fried peperoni instead. I think bacon would have made this a 5 so that is what I gave it. with the other meat rated a 4, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great recipe but iceberg has very little nutritional value. Throw in some romaine or other greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hillsboro, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maryville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is an awesome salad as is, but I had to mess with it....lol. I used Bacon and Blue Cheese dressing found in the produce isle. WOW. My husband loved it, I loved it and our guests did too. My husbanc hates blue cheese.....I haven't made him love it, but he loved this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDCWOLF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States